Get Paid Hwy: Is this site legit? - Get Paid Hwy

Jump to content

GPT in General Rules

Posted ImageNO Referral or Self-Promoting Links Allowed Here!
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Is this site legit? GPT I am not familiar with

#1 User is offline   Swede for Jesus 

  • GPT WannaBe
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members_Lvl2
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 10-October 06
  • Location0

Posted 14 October 2008 - 11:34 PM

http://www.spendwebmoney.com/asitethatpays...onthtoclickads/

Do any of you know if this site is legit? It sounds too good to be true to me, so I wanted to check with others before I waste $7.50 to join.
0

#2 User is offline   multimastery 

  • GPT WannaBe
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members_Lvl2
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 26-January 08

Posted 12 December 2008 - 05:17 AM

I wouldn't fool with this site if I were you. It doesn't even state who is behind this nor does it even have a contact form. Could be anyone. I would not do it!
0

#3 User is offline   Steve 

  • GPT Noobie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 03-December 08
  • Location0

Posted 06 January 2009 - 07:40 PM

multi has a point, actually 2. Just say no! :unsure:
0

#4 User is offline   aFiimOnz 

  • GPT Noobie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 23-January 09

Posted 23 January 2009 - 09:27 AM

View PostSwede for Jesus, on Oct 15 2008, 09:34 AM, said:

http://www.spendwebmoney.com/asitethatpays...onthtoclickads/

Do any of you know if this site is legit? It sounds too good to be true to me, so I wanted to check with others before I waste $7.50 to join.

There are really big hints that this site is a scam:
1. You have to PAY FIRST to join this GPT/PTC/Whatever site. This is a dead giveaway that these guys just want your money.

2. It says WE ABSOLUTELY GUARANTEE YOUR SATISFACTION OR YOUR $8 WILL BE PROMPTLY REFUNDED! Though when you scroll down a bit it says

THERE IS A .50 CENT PROCESSING FEE ADDED TO EACH ORDER. THE TOTAL AMOUNT IS $8.50.

If this site is real, the 'Processing Fee' may just be a way to earn an extra 50c.

3. Very basic layout. Owner/Admin didn't put much effort into making the homepage. I mean, I could've made that myself.

4. What multimastery said.
0

#5 User is offline   Darla 

  • GPT Noobie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 28-January 09

  Posted 28 January 2009 - 03:33 PM

Spendwebmoney.com is actually a legitimate company. I ordered the information several months ago and I am making money from several of the companies listed. They have companies listed here that I have never seen anywhere else on the internet. I am glad I ordered it.
0

#6 User is offline   daveyd 

  • GPT Noobie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 19-February 09

Posted 19 February 2009 - 09:33 PM

My advice is to NEVER join any site that charges you money to join. Who is really making money here; you or them? My guess is this site sends a bunch of links to programs that will ask you for even more money or links you could get anywhere else with a bit of searching. Asking for fees is a sure sign of a scam. If they have opportunities that can really make you money then they'll be happy to refer you for free and get a commission off of that.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sites that may be related to this thread: