Get Paid Hwy: Data Entry - Get Paid Hwy

Jump to content

Forum Rules

Posted ImageNO Referral or Self-Promoting Links Allowed Here!
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Data Entry Paid to type

#1 User is offline   videogirl 

  • GPT Noobie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-August 06
  • Location0

Posted 17 November 2006 - 08:51 PM

Hello!

I enjoy this site because it has saved me a lot of headaches. But I have a question about an ad I answered. The Chicago Reader is a local newspaper in my neighborhood. I noticed an ad that stated send an email for data entry jobs which I did. I then received another email from an Edward Fleming. It stated to send $10 via Pay Pal for information and "Edward Fleming" would send me the program and how to get started. The job would consist of processing order forms from the internet at $10-$20 for each completed one. I know this might be a scam but has anyone else heard of this????

Please let me know at your earliest convenience.

Thanks!
0

#2 User is offline   Booker 

  • GPT Master
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members_Lvl2
  • Posts: 1,722
  • Joined: 21-April 05
  • Location0

Posted 17 November 2006 - 10:26 PM

Haven't heard of it, but, I skip over all those ads asking for $$$$.....
0

#3 User is offline   puravida 

  • GPT Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 1,930
  • Joined: 04-July 04
  • Location0

Posted 18 November 2006 - 05:50 AM

Hi Videogirl and welcome to the forum :)

Yeah, most people will advise you against paying for anything that promises to tell you how you can work for money. Hope that makes sense.

There are two probably scenarios here:

1. They are a 100% scam and hope to get a few people to send paypal $$$ OR

2. They are one of these deals where you pay for the opportunity to do data entry for various places. I highly doubt there's any real money in it, but then again; I've never done it. So, I can't say for sure if anyone has ever gotten paid.

Either way, I would avoid it.
ShrinkTheWeb - The most powerful & reliable fully automated website screenshot provider

#4 User is offline   EagleWings 

  • GPT WannaBe
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members_Lvl2
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 21-November 06
  • Location0

Posted 29 November 2006 - 03:43 PM

There's also a "program" out there where you pay the money for the "training materials" and you get an email explaining how to place ads identical to the one you just read. To make it good for your money they might throw in a "free" e-book on how to run a home business, maybe a listing of different companies offering work from home opportunities, and a list of different places to advertise.

Trust me....it's not worth it!!! At least I only paid $15 for it, I've seen ads charging alot more. I'm sure it's legal in the sense that you are receiving material for your money, it's just not worth that amount. I'm too honest to try to pull that scheme off on others. At least this lesson didn't cost me as much as I'm sure it's cost others...those ads are all over the place!
www.stuffafriend.biz/members/jrose
www.blessedtoys.com/members/eaglewings

Love to search the internet? Why not become a ChaCha guide?!
www.chacha.com
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sites that may be related to this thread: